Mayesh Design Starr 2013

Mayesh is an amazing wholesaler that supplies a huge chunk of the flowers that we work with.  In addition to supplying the industry, they’ve created a great community of designers, all vying to be the year’s Design Star.  I am now one of those contestants!

Last year the Birmingham based floral designer Mandy Majerik was selected as the Design Star, and each month we loved watching her videos for floral inspiration.  Her warm and friendly personality is what really kept us coming back.   She’s exactly the kind of gal we’d love to spend a long day in the studio with.

Below is my submission.  I decided to use the lesser-loved carnation, paired with hydrangeas and magnolia leaves to make a bouquet.  What can I say, I like an underdog.

I hope you like it!  Also, thank you to Amy and Tres Bien Photography for your help on this, I couldn’t have done it without you!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

